Berwyn Ramblers

                                                                      Our Weather (BBC Weather Forecast)           

At times of bad weather always ring the walk leader to check if the walk is going to be held.

Photos and News Walks Links Structure

 

Day Date Cat WF Miles Walk Description Meeting Place Grid Ref Time Leader Phone No
Thu 03-May-18 C+ Moderate 9.5 Dee Valley Way to Carrog By Carrog bridge, south side, bus from Llidiart  at 10:15 SJ 116 437 09:45 Gerald 07763 985296
Thu 17-May-18 C Moderate 7.5 Bluebell walk Village CP Llansannan SH 934 658 10:00 Val 01978 841773
Thu 31-May-18 C Moderate 8.5 Panorama Circular Froncysyllte Community Centre, bus return from Llangollen SJ 269 414 10:00 Huw and Janet 01691 658134
Wed 06-Jun-18 D Leisurely 6 Isycoed with Wrexham Council Wrexham Council Indust. Est. Abbey Road South LL13 9PW SJ 386 496 18:30 Dave 0797 351 0122
Thu 21-Jun-18 C Moderate 8 Tiverton and Around By Tiverton Chapel SJ 551 604 10:00 David 01978 290137
Thu 12-Jul-18 C Moderate 8.5 Pennant Melangell Loop Car Park by the pilgrimage church SJ025265 10:00 Brian and Karen 01691 772312
Wed 18-Jul-18 C Moderate 5.5 Rhos Reservoirs with Wrexham Council Sun Inn Car Park Rhosllanerchrugog LL14 2LG SJ289468 18:30 Dave 07973510122
Sat 28-Jul-18 C Moderate 7 Walks Festival at Moel Famau Main car park Moel Famau country park SJ173612 11:00 Dave 07973510122
Tue 31-Jul-18 C Moderate 11 Walks Festival Nature Walk Free Car Park west side of Shore Road Gronant SJ091837 10:00 Gerald 07763985696
Thu 02-Aug-18 D Easy 4.5 Walks Festival in Llangollen Family Explorer Llangollen visitor centre SJ215421 11:00 Dave 07973510122
Sat 04-Aug-18 C Moderate 8.5 Bettisfield & Mosses with Wrexham Council Village Car Park Bettisfield SY13 2LD SJ460356 10:30 Dave 07973510122
Thu 16-Aug-18 B Strenuous 10.5 Cadair Bronwen Llandrillo Car Park SJ035372 10:00 Ian 07889630482
Thu 06-Sep-18 C+ Moderate 8.5 Hope Bowdler and Ragleth Car Park opposite Long Mynd Hotel SO449936 10:00 Val 01978841773
Thu 27-Sep-18 C Moderate 8 Over the Wrekin Wrekin car park SJ638092 10:00 Huw and Janet 01691658134
Thu 11-Oct-18 C Moderate 8.5 Cwm Prysor A4212 above Llyn Tryweryn SH784387 10:00 Mike 01978364150
Thu 25-Oct-18 C Moderate 6.5 An Aled Ramble Roadside car park on minor road at Llyn Aled SH915600 10:00 Brian and Karen 01691 772312
Thu 08-Nov-18 C Moderate 9 Liberty Hall Corwen Main CP (paying) SJ080435 10:00 Clive 07583843330
Mon 12-Nov-18       Berwyn AGM Catholic Social Club Wrexham   19:30 Dave 07973510122
Thu 22-Nov-18 C Moderate 8.5 Wrenbury Circular Opposite Wrenbury church SJ594477 10:00 Dave 07973510122
Thu 06-Dec-18 C+ Strenuous 10 Around the World's (End) Layby opposite Ponderosa SJ192480 10:00 Graham 01691622353
Thu 20-Dec-18 C Leisurely 4 Berwyn Xmas Lunch and walk Tyn y Capel Inn Minera SJ269519 10:00 Dave 07973510122

Keys to abbreviations

Cat:      Category of walk                      A Severe          B Challenging

                                                          C Normal        D Easy

WF:       Ramblers Association Walk-Finder grade

                                                           E Easy                               L Leisurely

                                            M Moderate                     S Strenuous

                                          

 

Grid references are from the Ordnance Survey system, on the Links page it shows how to see a map of the starting point using these references.    Where meeting places are described as CP, this is short for car park.