Presidents of the Royal Academy

Here is a list of the Presidents of the Royal Academy, starting at the very beginning in 1768 with Reynolds, and going up to 1938 with the end of the Presidency of William Llewellyn, the last PRA painter who had been active before the beginning of the century. There is information on some of them elsewhere on these pages, and also an account of how the Royal Academy started.