BURSCOUGH F.C. - RESERVE TEAM
Lancashire League
Fixtures, Results, Scorers  -  Season 2000-2001
DATE
OPPONENTS
H/A RESULT
SCORERS
  Fri Aug 18
       2001
Bamber Bridge
A
W 2-1
Bennett, Porter
  Fri Aug 25 Northwich Victoria
H
D 1-1
Porter
   Sat Sep 2 Northwich Victoria
A
L 0-3
  Wed Sep 6 Leigh RMI
A
L 1-4
Porter
 Wed Sep 13 Colwyn Bay
A
W 3-0
Lawless, Leahy, Dugdale
  Sat Sep 16 Merseyside Police (Liverpool Challenge Cup, 1st Round)
A
L 1-2
after extra time
Stanton
  Fri Sep 22 Colwyn Bay
H
L 2-3
Rudd 2
   Tue Oct 3 Guiseley
A
D 3-3
McDermott, Lawless 2
    Fri Oct 6 Runcorn
H
W 8-1
Runcorn subsequently resigned from league - record expunged.
  Wed Oct 11 Ashton United
A
L 2-3
Rudd, Thorpe
   Fri Oct 20 Lancaster City
A
L 1-2
Green
   Fri Nov 3 Leek Town
H
W 3-0
Rudd 2, Pearson
 Wed Nov 15 Northwich Victoria (Lancashire League Cup, 1st Round)
H
W 1-0
Rudd
  Fri Nov 24 Marine
D 3-3
Howarth, Wilde 2
  Fri Dec 1 Southport
A
L 1-3
Howarth
   Fri Jan 5
2002 
Altrincham
H
L 0-2
   Fri Jan 26 Guiseley
H
W 3-1
Rudd 3 
  Wed Jan 31 Morecambe
H
L 2-5
Rudd 2
   Fri Feb 16 Ashton United
H
 L 1-2
Flood 
  Wed Feb 28 Morecambe
A
 W 4-2
Knowles 2, Innes, Hatton 
   Sat Mar 10 Colwyn Bay (Lancashire League Cup, 2nd Round)
A
W 4-1
Barlow, Innes, Dugdale 2
 Wed Mar 14 Bamber Bridge
H
W 3-0
Flood, Dugdale, Stanton
  Fri Mar 30 Southport
H
 W 4-2
Innes 2, Clark, Molloy 
  Wed Apr 11 Altrincham
A
 D 1-1
Dugdale 
  Sat Apr 14 Marine
A
L 1-2
Toohey
  Wed Apr 18 Southport (Lancashire League Cup, Semi-Final)
A
D 0-0
Burscough won 4-3 
on penalties
  Fri Apr 20 Leigh RMI
H
 W 3-2
Dugdale, Flood, Long 
  Mon Apr 30 Leek Town
A
W 2-1
Sawtell 2
   Fri May 4 Lancaster City
H
W 3-0
Dugdale, Innes, Reece
  Wed May 9 Morecambe (Lancashire League Cup Final)
A
 L 0-4
 

                                   P     W     D     L     F     A     Pts
League Games            24    10     4    10    49    46    34         League position - 7th
Cup Games                  5      2     1      2      6      7                 Runners-up - Lancashire League Cup
                                  -----------------------------
                                  29    12     5    12    55    53
 

Goalscorers - Season 2000/1
Stuart Rudd - 11,   Dave Dugdale - 7,   Matty Innes - 5,   Colin Flood - 3,   John Lawless - 3,
Graeme Porter - 3,   Carl Howarth - 2,   Billy Knowles - 2,   Michael Sawtell - 2,
Chris Stanton - 2,   Mark Wilde - 2,  Steve Leahy - 1,   Neil Bennett - 1,   Steve Long - 1,
Mike Pearson - 1,   Brian Hatton - 1,   Paul Thorpe - 1,   Karl Clark - 1,   Adam Green - 1,
David McDermott - 1,   Tommy Molloy - 1,   Mark Toohey - 1,   Andy Barlow - 1,
Lee Reece - 1

Appearances - Season 2000/1
Karl Clark - 22(3),   Paul Thorpe - 21(2),   Andy Pimlott - 21(1),   Neil Bennett - 18(1),
Steve Long - 15(1),   Colin Flood - 13(6),   Paul Grogan - 13,   Brian Hatton - 13,
Steve Leahey - 12,   Dave Dugdale - 11(3),   John Bagnall (G/k) - 12,   Matty Innes - 11,
Paul McEvilly - 10,   Andy Barlow - 9(2),   Jim Morton - 8(2),   Paul Taylor - 8,
Darren Edgerley - 7(1),   Stuart Rudd - 7,   Chris Stanton - 6,   Steve Cushion (G/k) - 6,
plus 45 other players.