BURSCOUGH F.C. - FIRST TEAM
Unibond League - Premier Division
Fixtures, Results, Scorers  -  Season 2001-2002
DATE
OPPONENTS
H/A
RESULT
ATT
SCORERS
  Tue Jul 31
      2001
 Southport (Liverpool Senior Cup Final - season 2000/01)
H
W 1-0
520
McEvilly
  Sat Aug 18 Frickley Athletic H W 1-0 205 Cassidy
Wed Aug 22 Bradford Park Avenue A W 2-0 260 Molyneux, McEvilly
  Sat Aug 25 Accrington Stanley
A
L 0-3 415  
Mon Aug 27 Lancaster City
H
L 0-6
263
 
  Sat Sep 1 Barrow
A
L 0-1
1280  
 Tue Sep 4 Bamber Bridge H W 5-0 185 Bowen, Furlong,     Knowles 2, Lawless
  Sat Sep 8 Emley
H
D 1-1
223
McEvilly
 Tue Sep 11 Marine
A
D 3-3
251
Lawless, Furlong 2
 Sat Sep 15 Altrincham
H
L 0-2
322
 
 Tue Sep 18 Liverpool (Liverpool Senior Cup - 2nd Round)
H
L 1-7
272
Howarth
 Sat Sep 22 Burton Albion
A
L 0-4
1361
 
 Tue Sep 25 Rossendale United (Unibond League Cup, Group Stage)
H
W 2-0
112
Cassidy, Furlong
 Sat Sep 29 Harrogate Town (F.A. Cup 2nd Qualifying Round)
A
D 1-1
391
Bowen
  Tue Oct 2 Harrogate Town (F.A. Cup Replay) (Harrogate won 5-4 on penalties)
H
D 2-2 
187
Birch 2
  Sat Oct 6 Marine
H
D 1-1
182
Dugdale
  Tue Oct 9 Chorley (Unibond League Cup, Group Stage)
A
W 2-0
130
Innes, Bowen
  Sat Oct 13 Colwyn Bay
H
W 4-0
191
Bowen 2, Knowles, Stanton
 Tue Oct 16 Vauxhall Motors
H
L 2-3
184
McEvilly, Furlong
 Sat Oct 20 Bishop Auckland
A
L 1-2
152
McEvilly
 Wed Oct 24 Accrington Stanley (Unibond League Cup, Group Stage)
A
L 1-2
247
McEvilly
 Sat Oct 27 Gainsborough Trinity
H
W 3-1
175
Birch, Knowles, Furlong
 Tue Oct 30 Barrow
H
W 3-2
244
McEvilly 3
  Sat Nov 3 Blyth Spartans (F.A. Trophy, 1st Round)
A
L 0-2
422
 
 Wed Nov 7 Runcorn F.C. Halton
A
L 0-4
268
 
 Sat Nov 10 Hucknall Town
H
L 1-3
156
Dugdale
 Sat Nov 17 Droylsden
H
W 6-2
186
Birch, McEvilly 3, Dugdale, Bowen
 Sat Nov 24 Blyth Spartans
A
L 1-2
381
Dugdale
 Sat Dec 1 Hucknall Town
A
W 2-1
156
Dugdale, Knowles
 Tue Dec 4 Vauxhall Motors
A
L 2-3
202
McEvilly, Birch
 Thu Dec 6 Blackpool Mechanics (Lancs Trophy, 1st Round)
A
W 3-0
58
McEvilly 2, Knowles
  Sat Dec 8 Whitby Town
H
W 3-1
205
McEvilly 3
 Tue Dec 11 Marine (Unibond League Cup, Group Stage)
A
L 1-2
103
McMullen
 Sat Dec 15 Bamber Bridge
A
W 3-2
274
McEvilly, Furlong 2
 Tue Dec 18 Radcliffe Borough (Unibond League Cup, Group Stage)
H
W 3-0
 102 
Furlong 3
Wed Dec 26 Colwyn Bay
L 1-2 
187 
Knowles
 Sat Dec 29 Hyde United
L 0-2 
276 
 
  Tue Jan 8
     2002
Squires Gate (Lancs Trophy
2nd Round)
H
 W 3-1
102
Furlong, Birch, Bowen
  Sat Jan 12  Accrington Stanley
H
 W 3-2
327 
Molloy, Dugdale 2
  Sat Jan 19 Gainsborough Trinity
A
 L 1-3
305 
Lawless 
  Sat Jan 26 Ashton United (Unibond President's Cup, Quarter Final)
H
 L 1-3
176 
Mason 
 Tues Jan 29 Darwen (Lancashire Trophy 3rd Round)
H
W 4-1
79
Nolan, Dugdale, Molloy, Furlong
  Sat Feb 2 Gateshead
H
 D 2-2
 195 
Molyneux, Nolan
  Sat Feb 9 Bishop Auckland
H
 W 1-0
202 
Stanton 
  Sat Feb 16 Whitby Town
A
 W 3-1
309 
Furlong 2, Dugdale
  Tue Feb 19 Accrington Stanley (Lancs Trophy Semi-Final)
H
L 0-1
178
  Sat Feb 23 Bradford Park Avenue
H
 L 0-2
 213
 
  Mon Mar 4 Hyde United
A
 L 2-3
 322
Molloy, Mason
  Sat Mar 9 Blyth Spartans
H
 L 1-2
185 
Leahy
  Sat Mar 16 Worksop Town
A
 L 1-3
412 
Furlong 
  Sat Mar 23 Worksop Town
H
 L 2-3
228 
Birch, Dann 
  Sat Mar 30 Altrincham
A
 W 3-0
557 
Furlong, Knowles, Mason 
  Mon Apr 1 Burton Albion
H
D 0-0
531
  Tue Apr 9 Droylsden
A
L 1-3
120
Mason
  Sat Apr 13 Runcorn FC Halton
H
L 1-3
229
Furlong
 Mon Apr 15 Emley
A
L 0-3
171
  Sat Apr 20 Gateshead
A
 L 0-2
128
 
  Sat Apr 27 Frickley Athletic
A
L 0-3
125
  Fri May 3 Lancaster City
A
 W 3-0
280 
Alty, Mason, Birch 

                                    P     W     D     L     F     A     Pts
League Games            44    15     5     24    69    86    50           League position - 18th
Cup Games                15      7      2      6    25    22                   Winners of Liverpool Senior Cup
                                  -----------------------------                                    (Season 2000-2001)
                                  59    22     7     30    94   108