BURSCOUGH F.C. - FIRST TEAM
Unibond League - Division 1
Fixtures, Results, Scorers  -  Season 1999-2000
DATE
OPPONENTS
H/A
RESULT
ATT
SCORERS
Sat Aug 7
1999
Southport (Liverpool Senior Cup Final)
L 3-6
After extra time
736 
Knowles, Lowe, Bowen
  Sat Aug 14 Farsley Celtic H W 2-0 103 Wilde, Lowe
  Tue Aug 17 Gretna A W 2-0 84 Lowe 2
  Sat Aug 21 Workington (FA Cup, Preliminary Round)
A
W 2-1
751
Birch, Talbot
  Tue Aug 24 Accrington Stanley
H
D 1-1
187
Lowe
  Sat Aug 28 Lincoln United
A
W 1-0
180
McEvilly
 Mon Aug 30 Flixton
H
W 3-0
144
Lowe, McEvilly, Wilde
  Sat Sep 4 Farsley Celtic (FA Cup, 1st Qualifying Round)
A
D 1-1
96
McMullen
  Tue Sep 7 Farsley Celtic (FA Cup, 1st Qualifying Round Replay)
H
L 0-3
174
  Sat Sep 11 Whitley Bay
A
D 1-1
162
Lowe
  Tue Sep 14 Workington
H
D 0-0
179
  Sat Sep 18 Matlock Town
A
D 1-1
183
Morgan
  Tue Sep 21 Gretna
H
W 4-0
120
Lowe 3, Wilde
  Sat Sep 25 Eastwood Town
A
W 2-0
143
Bowen, Wilde
  Tue Sep 28 Chorley (Unibond League Cup, Group Stage)
A
L 0-1
187
  Sat Oct 2 Lincoln United
H
D 1-1
205
Lowe
  Tue Oct 5 Liverpool (Liverpool Senior Cup, 1st Round)
H
D 2-2
Liverpool won 4-2 on penalties
267
Knowles 2
  Sat Oct 9 Ilkeston Town (FA Trophy, Preliminary Round)
H
L 2-6
183
Knowles, Wilde
  Tue Oct 12 Marine (Unibond League Cup, Group Stage)
H
D 2-2
176
Wilde, Talbot
  Sat Oct 16
Ossett Town
A
D 1-1
124
Bowen
  Sat Oct 23 Bradford Park Avenue
H
L 1-2
185
Lowe
  Tue Oct 26 Workington
A
W 3-0
637
Lowe, Wilde 2
  Sat Oct 30 Harrogate Town
H
D 2-2
141
Lowe, Birch
  Sat Nov 6 Netherfield Kendal
A
W 7-4
107
Lowe 4, Birch, Knowles, Talbot
  Sat Nov 13 Stocksbridge Park Steels
H
W 4-1
150
Lowe, Wilde 2, Birch
 Tue Nov 16 Bacup Borough (Lancashire Trophy, 1st Round)
A
W 4-0
85
Wilde 3, Morgan
  Sat Nov 20 Farsley Celtic
A
D 0-0
92
  Tue Nov 23 Witton Albion
A
D 1-1
395
Bowen
  Sat Nov 27 Belper Town
H
W 3-1
205
Lowe, Bowen, Clandon
  Sat Dec 4 Ossett Town
H
W 3-2
169
Newman, Lowe, McEvilly
  Tue Dec 7 Congleton Town
A
D 2-2
127
Bowen, Talbot
  Sat Dec 11 Bradford Park Avenue
A
D 1-1
192
Lowe
 Mon Dec 27 Netherfield Kendal
H
W 4-3
202
Lowe 2, Wilde, Clandon
  Mon Jan 3
2000
Stocksbridge Park Steels
A
W 2-0
191
Wilde, Talbot
   Sat Jan 8 Witton Albion
H
D 1-1
427
Birch
  Tue Jan 11 Marine (Lancashire Trophy, 2nd Round)
H
L 1-2
157
Saint
  Sat Jan15 Ashton United
A
D 0-0
202
  Sat Jan 22 Flixton
A
W 1-0
104
Birch
  Sat Jan 29 Radcliffe Borough
H
L 1-2
249
Howard
  Sat Feb 5 Chorley
H
W 1-0
282
Lowe
  Sat Feb 12 Trafford
A
D 1-1
152
Howard
  Sat Feb 19 Matlock Town
H
D 2-2
186
Knowles, Lowe
  Sat Feb 26 Radcliffe Borough
A
D 0-0
342
  Sat Mar 4 Eastwood Town
H
W 5-0
161
Howard 2, Talbot 2, Lowe
  Sat Mar 11 Chorley
A
D 2-2
317
Knowles, Lowe
 Tue Mar 14 Trafford
H
W 1-0
152
Howard
  Sat Mar 18 Belper Town
A
W 3-0
202
Knowles, Wilde, Birch
  Sat Mar 25 Whitley Bay
H
W 1-0
163
Lowe
  Sat Apr 8 Accrington Stanley
A
D 2-2
912
Birch, Wilde
  Sat Apr 15 Congleton Town
H
W 5-0
211
Lowe 3, Wilde 2
 Mon Apr 24 Ashton United
H
W 1-0
303
Birch
 Mon May 1 Harrogate Town
A
W 2-1
325
Knowles, Lowe

                                    P     W     D     L     F     A     Pts
League Games            42    22     18    2    81    35     84           League position - 2nd
Cup Games                10      2       3     5    17    24                   (Unbeaten in league games away
                                  -----------------------------                      from home all season)
                                  52    24     21     7    98    59

Leading positions - Unibond League Division 1, 1999/2000

Accrington Stanley                42    25    9    8    96    43     84      Accrington and Burscough
Burscough                            42    22   18    2    81    35    84      promoted to Premier Division
Witton Albion                       42    23   15    4    88    46    84
Bradford Park Avenue          42    23    9   10    77    48    78
Radcliffe Borough                 42    22   12    8    71    48    78

Goalscorers - Season 1999/2000
Ryan Lowe - 34   Mark Wilde - 19   Ray Birch - 9   Billy Knowles - 9   Robbie Talbot  - 7
Ryan Bowen - 6   Andy Howard - 4   Lee McEvilly - 3    Michael Clandon - 2
Ronnie Morgan - 2   Andy McMullen - 1   Darren Saint - 1   John Newman - 1

Appearances - Season 1999/2000   (Sub appearances in brackets)
Ged Nolan - 50,   Ryan Lowe - 46,   Billy Knowles - 44(1),   Neil Hanson - 42,
Ryan Bowen - 40(2),   Andy McMullen - 39(2),   Michael Clandon - 39,   Ray Birch - 38(7),
Mark Wilde - 37(3),   Darren Saint - 36(5),   Paul Blasbery(G/k) - 30,   Kevin Garforth - 23(5),   Greg Price(G/k) - 14(1),   Lee McEvilly - 11(19),   Andy Howard - 11(2),
Marvin Molyneux - 11(1),   Robbie Talbot - 9(36),   Tony Rigby - 9,   Paul Moore(G/k) - 7,
Brian Holmes - 6(4),   John Newman - 6(2),   Chris Blakeman - 6,   Paul Dawson - 5,
Ronnie Morgan - 3(7),   Matty Farrell - 3(3),   Peter Holcroft - 2,   Kevin Odger - 1(3),
Simon Jennings - 1(2),   Carl Giles(G/k) - 1,   Terry Brown - 1,   Mike Mason - 0(3),
Dave Clegg - 0(1),   John Lawless - 0(1)