BURSCOUGH F.C. - YOUTH TEAM
Lancashire FA Floodlit Youth League
Fixtures, Results, Scorers  -  Season 1999-2000
DATE
OPPONENTS
H/A RESULT
SCORERS
Wed Aug 25 1999
Farsley Celtic (FA Youth Cup, First Qualifying Round)
W 3-2 
Fagan, McEvilly 2
Wed Sep 1
Holker Old Boys
W 10-0 
McEvilly 2, Lacken 2, Molyneux 2, Flood, Lawless, Leahey 2
Wed Sep 8 
Leigh RMI (FA Youth Cup, Second Qualifying Round)
W 2-0 
McEvilly 2 
Wed Sep 15
Netherfield Kendal
A
W 6-1
Lawless, McEvilly 2, Leahey 2, Wells
Wed Sep 22
Accrington Stanley
H
W 6-1
Molyneux, Leahey 2, Flood, Murray, Langley
Wed Sep 29
Barrow
A
W 5-0
McEvilly, Maguire 2, Murray 2
Mon Oct 4
Scarborough (FA Youth Cup, Third Qualifying Round)
A
D 2-2
McEvilly, Molyneux
Thu Oct 7
Scarborough (FA Youth Cup, Third Qualifying Round Replay)
H
W 3-2
Appleton, McEvilly, Lawless
Sun Oct 17
Radcliffe Borough (Lancashire Youth Cup, First Round)
H
W 7-1
Lawless,Fagan 2,Lacken2
Hockenhull, McCoy
Fri Oct 29
Rotherham United (FA Youth Cup, First Round)
H
L 1-3
McEvilly
Sun Nov 7
Euxton Villa (Lancashire Youth Cup, Second Round)
H
W 2-0
Lawless 2
Tue Nov 16
Lancashire FA Academy
H
W 3-1
McEvilly 2, Lawless
Wed Nov 24
Lucas Sports (Lancashire Youth Cup, Third Round)
H
W 4-0
McCoy, Lawless 2, Lacken
Wed Dec1
Lancashire FA Academy
A
W 2-0
Leahey, McEvilly
Wed Dec 8
Fleetwood Freeport
H
D 0-0
Wed Jan 5 2000
Fleetwood Freeport
A
W 4-1
McEvilly 2, Pimlott, Lawless
Sun Jan 9
Mossley Hill Athletic (Lancashire Youth Cup, Fourth Round)
H
W 2-0
Leahey 2
Sun Jan 16
Lynden Athletic (Liverpool Youth Cup, First Round)
H
W 6-0
Porter 4, Innes 2
Wed Jan 19
Netherfield Kendal
W 3-0
Jackson, Lacken 2
Wed Jan 26
Holker Old Boys
H
W 1-0
Lawless
Wed Feb 9
Accrington Stanley
A
W 2-1
McEvilly, Jackson
Wed Feb 23
Blackpool Mechanics (Lancashire Youth Cup, Semi-Final)
H
W 6-1
Leahey 2, McEvilly 3, Lawless
Wed Mar 1
Old Blackburnians (Lancashire Youth Cup Final) at The County Ground, Leyland
W 5-0
McEvilly, Jackson 2, Lacken, Fagan
Wed Mar 8
Barrow
H
W 4-2
McEvilly 2, Fagan, Leahey
Sun Mar 12
Arthur (Liverpool Youth Cup, Semi-Final)
H
W 3-1
Lawless 2, Leahey
Wed Mar 15
Blackpool Rovers
H
W 5-0
Lacken 3, McEvilly, Leahey
Sun Mar 19
Scottish Youth FA (representing Lancashire FA at Leyland)
W 3-0
McEvilly, Lacken, Innes
Tue Mar 28
Bootle (Liverpool Youth Cup Final) at Liverpool County FA Ground
W 2-0
Lawless, Molyneux
Tue Apr 11
Blackpool Rovers
A
W 4-1
Clark, Innes 3
Mon Apr 17
Blackpool Mechanics
A
W 6-2
Fagan 3, Pimlott, lawless, Lightbody
Thu Apr 27
Blackpool Mechanics
H
W 3-1
Lacken, Jackson, Lawless

                                   P     W     D     L     F     A     Pts
League Games            16    15     1     0    64    11     46           League position - 1st
Cup games                 14    12     1     1     48    12
                                  -----------------------------                  Winners of Lancashire Youth Cup
                                  30    27     2     1   112    23                                and Liverpool Youth Cup